Duke junior guard Jasmine Thomas is the only Triangle player named to the first unit of the All-ACC women’s basketball team announced by commissioner John Swofford.

UNC’s Italee Lucas was named to the second team and teammate Cetera DeGraffenreid the third, while the Blue Devils’ Joy Cheek was also selected to the third team.

N.C. State sophomore Bonae Holston received honorable mention as did Virginia Tech’s Utahya Drye, who played her high school ball at Northern Durham.

Joining Thomas (pictured) on the first team are Virginia senior Monica Wright – who has received a post-season honor from the conference all four seasons – along with Boston College’s Carolyn Swords, Florida State’s Jacinta Monroe and Miami’s Shenise Johnson.

The ACC also announced its sixth player of the year named by the coaches. It is Georgia Tech’s Alex Montgomery, who was also third-team all-conference.

The conference also announced its weekly honorees, with Florida State’s Courtney Ward – who was second-team all-conference – player of the week and Maryland’s Diandra Tchatchouang rookie of the week.

The complete All-ACC team follows.

First team – Carolyn Swords, Jr., C Boston College; Jasmine Thomas, Jr., G Duke; Jacinta Monroe, Sr., G/F Florida State; Shenise Johnson, So., F Miami; Monica Wright, Sr., G Virginia.

Second team – Lele Hardy, Sr., G/F Clemson; Courtney Ward, Jr., F Florida State; Brigitte Ardossi, Sr., F Georgia Tech; Riquna Williams, So., G Miami; Italee Lucas, Jr., F North Carolina.

Third team – Joy Cheek, Sr., F Duke; Alex Montgomery, Jr., F Georgia Tech; Lynetta Kizer, So., C Maryland; Cetera DeGraffenreid, Jr., G North Carolina; Secily Ray, So., G Wake Forest.

Honorable mention (15 or more votes) – Stefanie Murphy (BC); Lori Bjork (MD); Bonae Holston (NC State); Utahya Drye (VT); Brittany Waters (WF).