Duke has placed a conference-high 11 players on the 42-man ACC All-Academic football team, while N.C. State has three players on the list and UNC one.

The list was announced on Wednesday by conference commissioner John Swofford.

To be eligible, a player must have earned at least a 3.00 GPA for both previous semester and his cumulative academic career.

Duke placed All-ACC linebacker Vincent Rey, a senior, and All-ACC kicker Will Snyderwine, a junior, along with sophomore punter Kevin Jones who was honored for the second straight year.

Other Blue Devils on the squad are junior linebacker Adam Banks, sophomore cornerback Lee Butler, sophomore defensive back Matt Daniels, sophomore tackle Kyle Hill, junior guard Mitchell Lederman, freshman guard Brian Moore, junior cornerback Chris Rwabukamba and sophomore wideout Johnny Williams.

From N.C. State are sophomore quarterback Russell Wilson, senior guard Andy Barbee and senior safety Bobby Floyd.

Junior tackle Mike Ingersoll is the selection from UNC.