Mayor Nancy McFarlane

City Council at-large (two seats) Mary-Ann Baldwin, Russ Stephenson

City Council District A Randy Stagner

City Council District B John Odom

City Council District C Eugene Weeks

City Council District D Thomas Crowder


Town Council District A Jennifer Robinson

Town Council District C Jack Smith

Wake County Board of Education

District 1 Tom Benton

District 2 Monika Johnson-Hostler

District 7 Zora Felton

District 9 Bill Fletcher

Bond referenda

Schools Yes

Transportation Yes


Mayor Bill Bell

City Council Ward 2 Eddie Davis

Read the candidates’ questionnaires.

Early voting runs Sept. 19–Oct. 5. Election Day is Oct. 8.

Wake County Board of Elections: 919-856-6240, wakegov.com/elections

Durham County Board of Elections: 919-560-0700, dconc.gov/index.aspx?page=95

The second election is Nov. 5. Early voting begins Oct. 17.

Contests: Runoffs, if necessary, for Wake County schools, Raleigh and Cary; general elections in other Wake County municipalities, Chapel Hill, Carrboro, Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools, Hillsborough, Durham and Pittsboro.

The INDY will publish endorsements for these races on Oct. 16