April 17–May 3:
One-stop registration and voting
May 6, 6:30 a.m.–7:30 p.m.:
Primary voting

State Board of Elections: 919-733-7173 or 866-522-4723, www.sboe.state.nc.us

Click underlined candidate names to read available questionnaires. Questionnaires were not sent to candidates who do not face a challenger in the primary.

D = Democrat
R = Republican
NP = non-partisan
UNA = unaffiliated

U.S. Senate (Dem & Rep primaries)

Kay HaganD
Duskin C. LassiterD
Jim NealD
Howard StaleyD
Marcus W. WilliamsD
Pete DiLauroR
Elizabeth DoleR

U.S. House

District 2
Bob EtheridgeD
Dan MansellR
District 4 (Rep primary)
David PriceD
Augustus ChoR
William (B.J.) LawsonR
District 13 (Dem primary)
Derald HafnerD
Brad MillerD
Hugh WebsterR