The ACC released its all-conference women’s basketball teams today, and it looks like maybe the coaches and media don’t get along as well as we thought.

The Blue Ribbon Panel’s All-ACC First Team, which was supposed to have 10 players has 11 because of a tie. Then there was the separate coaches’ team, which has 12 on the first unit because of more ties.

In each case, there are five players on the All-ACC Second Team.

Here’s how local players fared:
Duke’s Chelsea Gray and Elizabeth Williams were named to both first teams along with UNC’s Tierra Ruffin-Pratt.

N.C. State’s Marissa Kastanek and UNC’s Xylina McDaniel were named to the first team by the coaches and the second team by the Blue Ribbon Panel, which is largely comprised of working media.

Duke’s Tricia Liston was named to both second teams, while teammate Haley Peters was on the second team selected by the Panel. Wake Forest’s Lakevia Boykin, a graduate of Southeast Raleigh High, was named to the second team by the coaches.