UNC forward Jessica Breland is one of four ACC players named to the preseason “Wade watch,” the competition for the women’s basketball award comparable to football’s Heisman Trophy.

Joining Breland on the list are Virginia’s Monica Wright, Florida State’s Jacinta Monroe and Boston College’s Carolyn Swords.

Wright is one of five players to make the list for the second straight year. The ACC is one of four conferences with four names apiece on the 25-player list.

The winner will be announced at the WBCA National Convention, which will be held in conjunction with the NCAA Women’s Final Four in San Antonio, Texas, in April.