Duke junior guard Jasmine Thomas and UNC junior guard Cetera DeGraffenreid are two of the ACC’s three mid-season candidates for women’s basketball’s John R. Wooden Award, released today by the Los Angeles Athletic Club’s John R. Wooden Award Committee.

Virginia’s Monica Wright is the ACC’s other candidate.

Others on the list include Jayne Appel (Stanford), Ashley Barlow (Notre Dame), Tina Charles (Connecticut), Alysha Clark (Middle Tennessee), Allyssa DeHaan (Michigan State), Elena Delle Donne (Delaware), Dawn Evans (James Madison), Kelsey Griffin (Nebraska), Brittney Griner (Baylor), Amber Harris (Xavier), Allison Hightower (LSU), Jantel Lavender (Ohio State), Gabriela Marginean (Drexel), Maya Moore (Connecticut), Kayla Pedersen (Stanford), Brittany Ray (Rutgers), Shekinna Stricklen (Tennessee) and Courtney Vandersloot (Gonzaga).

The 10-member Wooden Award All-America team will be announced in late March, with the individual winner revealed on April 9.