The Sierra Club’s endorsements are out in the Raleigh and Cary elections.

In Raleigh, no surprise that the environmental group is backing Charles Meeker for mayor, Thomas Crowder in District D and Rodger Koopman in District B — all incumbents. (It also endorsed Nancy McFarlane, an incumbent, who is running unopposed in District A.)

In the at-large Council race in Raleigh, where the top two finishers will win seats, the SC’s Capital Group — 3,000 members strong — endorsed only incumbent Russ Stephenson. In other words, the enviros kept their second vote in their pockets rather than endorse the other incumbent, Mary-Ann Baldwin, or one of the two challengers, either Lee Sartain or Champ Claris.

(Voters in the at-large race can cast one vote or two votes — their choice. Or no vote.)

In the District C race, the Club endorsed nobody — not incumbent James West, not challenger Charles Reisinger.

In Cary, Julie Robison, running at-large, and Jack Smith, running in District C, won the group’s backing — they’re both incumbents. In District A, it was another no-endorsement call: Neither Jennifer Robinson, the incumbent, nor any of her trio of challengers (Lori Bush, Cynthia Sinkez, Terry Thorne) earned its favor.